The Vow

20 Jun

The Vow

Score: 4 out of 5

This movie made me teary-eyed and made me wonder if somebody will love me like what Leo did to Paige. This movie is based on a true story wherein the couple got into a car accident and unfortunately, Paige lost her memory specifically her memories with his husband, Leo. I really felt bad for Leo because he did his best just to remind Paige of what they had before.. This movie is a chick flick, I know but I think couples should watch this together and remember all those firsts. You’ll also learn the value of keeping firsts and journals, in case you get into some brain traumatic accident for evidence. Haha! Anyway, I give it a 4 out of 5. I’d like to give it a 5. I know it’s just “based from a true story”.. It’s just that I read in Fox News that the couple, Kim and Krickitt Carpenter, were bonded because of their Faith to God, the vow they made in front of God and have wished for the film to at least have shown how strong their faith is which could be read in their book, “The Vow”. I think it would be better if I have seen their realistically love story rather than a story edited just to please the crowd. By the way, Kim didn’t regain her memory back but they are still together and have two kids. Awwwww.

The Real Leo and Paige:

Kim and Krickitt Carpenter

Leave a Reply

